HOSTEL REVIEW – Gilligans Backpackers

13 11 2009

Now this is probably going to be my fave hostel in Oz. The people I met had a lot to do with my great experience here. Everyone seems really nice.

The beds are lush, spacious and with memory foam mattresses. Cleaned EVERYDAY without fail. This hostel is party central. No problems with drinking in the room (although your not meant too!). Free evening meal, basic but hey its free! Lush lagoon pool and the club/bar downstairs has lots of offers if you’re staying there. Staff are friendly and it was more borderline hotel than hostel.

Cleanliness – 4/5

Atmosphere – 4/5

Facilities – 5/5


Actions

Information

One response

26 08 2010
Top Ten Tuesday – Cairns « The Wanderings of a Devonshire Boy

[…] I’ve been travelling for nearly a year now and I’ve stayed in numerous hostels around Oz. Gilligans is still the benchmark though. Nothing has surpassed on bed space, atmosphere and party carnage. Check out my full review HERE. […]

Leave a comment